## COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY FOR THE YEAR 1912, XLV

Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

#### ISBN 9780649551903

Collections of the New-York Historical Society for the Year 1912, XLV by New-York Historical Society

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com

### **NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY**

## COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY FOR THE YEAR 1912, XLV

Trieste

WT y

λ.

# THE NEW YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

5

### THE JOHN WATTS DEPEYSTER PUBLICATION FUND

### XLV

÷2

### COMMITTEE ON PUBLICATIONS

mane a transformation of the second second

÷

DANIEL PARISH Jr., GERARD BEEKMAN, ROBERT H. KELBY.

20

### COLLECTIONS (+

OF

1000

203

# THE NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

FOR THE YEAR

1912.

C

THE JOHN WATTS DEPEYSTER PUBLICATION FUND SERIES

NEW YORK: PRINTED FOR THE SOCIETY MDCCCCXIII

us Hariota ÷1.5

### 12

22

**将** 

.

### OFFICERS OF THE SOCIETY, 1913

PRESIDENT, JOHN ABEEL WEEKES.

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT, WILLIAM MILLIGAN SLOANE.

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT, WALTER LISPENARD SUYDAM.

•

THIRD VICE-PRESIDENT, GERARD BEEKMAN.

FOURTH VICE-PRESIDENT, FRANCIS ROBERT SCHELL.

FOREIGN CORRESPONDING SECRETARY, ARCHER MILTON HUNTINGTON.

DOMESTIC CORRESPONDING SECRETARY, JAMES BENEDICT.

> BECORDING SECRETARY, FANCHER NICOLL.

TREASURER, CLARENCE STORM.

LIBRARIAN, ROBERT HENDRE KELBY.

٠

î.

#### EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

FIRST CLASS—FOR ONE YEAR, ENDING 1914. DANIEL PARISH, JR. JAMES BENEDICT, ARCHER M. HUNTINGTON.

SECOND CLASS—FOR TWO YEARS, ENDING 1915. CLARENCE STORM, J. ARCHIBALD MURRAY, BENJAMIN W. B. BROWN.

THIRD CLASS—FOR THREE YEARS, ENDING 1916. ACOSTA NICHOLS, STANLEY W. DEXTER JOHN WATSON CARY.

FOURTH CLASS—FOR FOUR YEARS, ENDING 1917. FREDERIC DELANO WEEKES, PAUL R. TOWNE J. PIERPONT MORGAN

DANIEL PARISH, JB., Chairman.

ROBERT H. KELBY, Secretary.

[The President, Vice-Presidents, Recording Secretary, Treasurer, and Librarian are members of the Executive Committee.]