# YEAR BOOK 1917-18: RULES AND MEMBERS

Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

ISBN 9780649308439

Year book 1917-18: rules and members by Various

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com

### **VARIOUS**

# YEAR BOOK 1917-18: RULES AND MEMBERS



## THE PAN AMERICAN SOCIETY

THE UNITED STATES (INCORPORATED)

> YEAR BOOK 1917-18

RULES AND MEMBERS

15 BROAD STREET NEW YORK CITY To promote acquaintance among representative men of the United States and those of the other republics of America. 3

To show hospitality and attention to representative men of the other republics of America who visit the United States.

To take such other steps, involving no political policy, as the Society may deem wise, to develop and conserve mutual knowledge and understanding and true friendship among the American republics and peoples.

5/576		10 m
	8	
		1000
	æ	200
		i
		detail make disconniction

### OFFICERS, 1917

President

JOHN BASSETT MOORE

Honorary Presidents

ROBERT LANSING

Secretary of State of the United States
Domicio da Gama, of Brazil.

The Ranking Ambassador of Latin America

Honorary Vice-Presidents

ELIHU ROOT

ANDREW CARNEGIE

ARCHER M. HUNTINGTON

ROBERT BACON

LLOYD C. GRISCOM

HENRY WHITE

First Vice-President

CABOT WARD

Second Vice-President

JOHN BARRETT

Third Vice-President

NICHOLAS MURRAY BUTLER

Secretary

HARRY ERWIN BARD

Treasurer

LORENZO DANIELS



#### DIRECTORS, 1917

### OFFICERS OF THE SOCIETY EXCEPT HONORARY,

WALTER C. ALLEN JAMES BROWN JAMES A. FARRELL
J. P. GRACE RAMON GUITERAS ALBA B. JOHNSON THOMAS KEARNY WILLIAM S. KIES HARRISON C. LEWIS SAMUEL MCROBERTS SEVERO MALLET-PREVOST JAMES M. MOTLEY CHARLES D. NORTON ROBERT H. PATCHIN GEORGE FOSTER PEABODY WILLIAM E. PECK W. H. PORTER L. S. ROWE S. G. SCHERMERHORN CHARLES M. SCHWAB ALBERT SHAW
R. A. C. SMITH
JAMES SPEYER
CHARLES A. STONE WILLARD STRAIGHT FREDERICK STRAUSS ERNEST H. WANDS CABOT WARD, Chairman J. G. WHITE

