COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY FOR THE YEAR 1911; PP. 209-407

Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

ISBN 9780649157259

Collections of the New York Historical Society for the year 1911; pp. 209-407 by Various

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com

VARIOUS

COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY FOR THE YEAR 1911; PP. 209-407



THE NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

THE JOHN WATTS DEPEYSTER PUBLICATION FUND

XLIV.

COMMITTEE ON PUBLICATIONS.

DANIEL PARISH, JR., CHARLES A. SHERMAN, ROBERT H. KELBY.

COLLECTIONS

OF

THE NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

FOR THE YEAR

1911.

THE JOHN WATTS DEPEYSTER PUBLICATION FUND SERIES

NEW YORK:
PRINTED FOR THE SOCIETY
MDCCCCXII



Officers of the Society, 1912.

1123453

PRESIDENT,
SAMUEL VERPLANCK HOFFMAN.

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT,
WILLIAM MILLIGAN SLOANE.

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT,
FRANCIS ROBERT SCHELL.

FORRIGN CORRESPONDING SECRETARY,
ARCHER MILTON HUNTINGTON.

DOMESTIC CORRESPONDENCE SECRETARY, JOHN ABEEL WEEKES.

FANCHER NICOLL.

TREASURER,
WARREN CADY CRANE.

LIBRABIAN,
ROBERT HENDRE KELBY.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

JOHN A. WEEKES, J. PIERPONT MORGAN,
PAUL R. TOWNE.

DANIEL PARISH, Jr., WILLIAM M. SLOANE,
ARCHER M. HUNTINGTON.

THIRD CLASS—FOR THREE YEARS, ENDING 1915.

GERARD BEEKMAN, CLARENCE STORM,

BENJAMIN W. B. BROWN.

FOURTH CLASS—FOR POUR YEARS, ENDING 1916.

ACOSTA NICHOLS, WALTER L. SUYDAM,

JOHN WATSON CARY.

DANIEL PARISH, Jr., Chairman.

ROBERT II. KELBY, Secretary.

[The President, Vice-Presidents, Recording Secretary, Treasurer, and Librarian are members of the Executive Committee.]