COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY FOR THE YEAR 1913, XLVI

Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

ISBN 9780649118151

Collections of the New York historical society for the year 1913, XLVI by Various

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com



COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY FOR THE YEAR 1913, XLVI

Trieste

THE NEW YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

THE JOHN WATTS DEPEYSTER PUBLICATION FUND

XLV1

COLLECTIONS

OF

THE NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY

FOR THE YEAR

1913.

THE JOHN WATTS DEPEYSTER PUBLICATION FUND SERIES

NEW YORK: PRINTED FOR THE SOCIETY MDCCCCXW

v: 4 +*

· · · ·

OFFICERS OF THE SOCIETY, 1914.

PRESIDENT, JOHN ABEEL WEEKES.

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT, WILLIAM MILLIGAN SLOANE.

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT, WALTER LISPENARD SUYDAM.

> THIRD VICE-PRESIDENT, GERARD BEEKMAN.

FOURTH VICE-PRESIDENT, FRANCIS ROBERT SCHELL.

FOREIGN CORRESPONDING SECRETARY, ARCHER MILTON HUNTINGTON.

DOMESTIC CORRESPONDING SECRETARY, JAMES BENEDICT.

> RECORDING SECRETARY, FANCHER NICOLL.

TREASURER, CLARENCE STORM.

LIBRARIAN, ROBERT HENDRE KELBY.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.

FIRST CLASS—FOR ONE YEAR, ENDING 1915. CHARLES EUSTIS ORVIS, J. ARCHIBALD MURRAY, BENJAMIN W. B. BROWN.

SECOND CLASS—FOR TWO YEARS, ENDING 1916. ACOSTA NICHOLS, STANLEY W. DEXTER, JOHN WATSON CARY.

THIRD CLASS—FOR THREE YEARS, ENDING 1917. FREDERIC DELANO WEEKES, PAUL R. TOWNE, R. HORACE GALLATIN.

FOURTH CLASS—FOR FOUR YEARS, ENDING 1918. DANIEL PARISH, Jr. JAMES BENEDICT, ARCHER M. HUNTINGTON.

DANIEL PARISH, JR., Chairman.

ROBERT H. KELBY, Secretary.

[The President, Vice-Presidents, Recording Secretary, Treasurer, and Librarian are members of the Executive Committee.]