## CHARTER, CONSTITUTION, BY-LAWS, RULES, OFFICERS, COMMITTEES, AND MEMBERS OF THE BAR ASSOCIATION OF SAINT LOUIS 1902

Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

#### ISBN 9780649237081

Charter, constitution, by-laws, rules, officers, committees, and members of the bar association of Saint Louis 1902 by Bar Association of St. Louis

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com

#### **BAR ASSOCIATION OF ST. LOUIS**

## CHARTER, CONSTITUTION, BY-LAWS, RULES, OFFICERS, COMMITTEES, AND MEMBERS OF THE BAR ASSOCIATION OF SAINT LOUIS 1902



ack

C #

# OFFICERS COMMITTEES AND MEMBERS

OF THE

BAR ASSOCIATION
OF SAINT LOUIS

1902

SECRETARY'S OFFICE 220 NORTH FOURTH STREET ST. LOUIS

PRESS OF

HUGHES & COMPANY ST. LOUIS, MO.

Rec. June 5, 1902.

# PETITION FOR INCORPORATION CHARTER CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS RULES OF COMMITTEE ON ADMISSIONS

ă.

#### PETITION FOR INCORPORATION

TO THE ST. LOUIS CIRCUIT COURT:

The undersigned members and officers of the society called "The Bar Association of St. Louis," respectfully represent to this honorable court that said society was established to maintain the honor and dignity of the profession of the law, to cultivate social intercourse among its members, and for the promotion of legal science and of the administration of justice; that for that purpose and with that object they have organized themselves into an association under the above name and adopted articles of association, which articles of association are as follows:

[Here follows the original Constitution, adopted March 23, 1874.]

They herewith present a list of all the members of said Association as follows:

\*John R. Shepley G. A. Finkelnburg Arba N. Crane Edward T. Farish Everett W. Pattison Amos M. Thayer Alexander Martin E. C. Kehr Charles S. Hayden Jno. W. Dryden \*George M. Stewart \*William Patrick W. F. Boyle R. E. Rombauer H. D. Wood \*E. P. McCarty \*T. A. Post \*Samuel T. Glover \*Henry Hitchcock \*I. S. Fullerton

E. B. Adams Shepard Barclay Edmund T. Allen \*Thos. Thoroughman \*Alexander Davis \*Nathaniel Holmes H. T. Kent Jno. R. Warfield \*A. M. Gardner \*E. B. Scherzer \*Richard H. Spencer Charles T. Daniel Joseph Shippen \*Edward W. Tittman \*J. N. Litton D. W. Paul Jesse B. Woodward \*Wm. H. Bliss Herman A. Haeussler J. S. Garland

\*Deceased.

Hugo Muench Leonard Wilcox \*Robt. W. Goode Leo Tarleton W. H. Holmes Rudolph Schulenberg Wm. H. Clopton \*Braxton Bragg, Jr. \*J. Q. A. Fritchey Henry M. Post Wm. C. Marshall \*Jno. C. Orrick H. L. Warren \*John E. Jones James A. Seddon, Jr. A. M. Sullivan \*John D. S. Dryden Nathaniel Myers \*Chas. C. Whittelsey W. J. Sullivan Martrom D. Lewis John W. Noble Eugene C. Tittman \*Samuel S. Boyd Given Campbell Thos. A. Russell \*A. W. Slayback C. O. Bishop \*I. D. Foulon \*Francis Garvey Geo. H. Shields \*Henry M. Bryan James Taussig \*Simon Obermeyer \*Samuel Simmons \*Sherard Clemens John F. O'Rourke \*F. C. Sharp F. N. Judson Philip Donahue Wm. C. Jamison \*Thos. C. Fletcher \*Thos. T. Gantt

\*Preston Player M. Dwight Collier Geo. W. Lubke \*Chas. G. Singleton \*W. H. Lackland \*J. F. Maury \*Lucien Eaton J. F. Conroy \*H. C. Hart, Jr. David Goldsmith D. D. Duncan W. B. Thompson Jos. S. Laurie \*Silas B. Jones \*Jas. O. Broadhead Jos. T. Tatum \*Sam Erskine \*John H. Rankin Geo. W. Cline \*Foster T. Martin Geo. D. Reynolds Ben L. Hickman Joseph P. Vastine \*Francis Minor \*M. R. Cullen \*Geo. B. Kellogy \*Thos. G. Allen \*Chester Harding, Jr. \*Frank J. Donovan \*Wm. Richmond J. W. Ellis J. D. Johnson R. S. McDonald \*John K. Tiffany A. R. Taylor \*A. W. Mead \*Garland Pollard Dexter Tiffany Leo Rassieur Melville Smith \*Theodore Hunt Wm. C. Jones H. E. Mills

\*Deceased.

Vernon W. Knapp J. Barclay Nicholson \*John M. Krum \*John G. Chandler Frederick Wislizenus Melvin L. Gray Geo. W. Taussig Clinton Rowell \*W. C. Bragg \*Joseph G. Lodge Leverett Bell \*A. D. Anderson

\*Deceased.

And thereupon in accordance with the direction as contained in the provisions of the twelfth section of said constitution they now pray that said Court will grant to said Association a certificate of incorporation of said Association under the laws of the State of Missouri relating to private corporations and their incorporation.

John R. Shepley, President. (Signed)

G. A. FINKELNBURG, ARBA N. CRANE, EDW. T. FARISH, (Signed)

EVERETT W. PATTISON, Secretary.
(Signed) Amos. M. Thayer, Treasurer.

ALEX. MARTIN, EDW. C. KEHR, C. S. HAYDEN, (Signed) Executive Committee.

JOHN W. DRYDEN, GEORGE M. STEWART, WM. PATRICK, WILBUR F. BOYLE, R. E. ROMBAUER, HORATIO D. WOOD, E. P. McCarty, S. T. Glover, (Signed)

[Note.—Anyone having information as to the decease of any of the above other than those reported will confer a favor by advising the Secretary.]