PROCEEDINGS OF THE TWENTY-FIRST ANNUAL MEETING OF THE KENTUCKY STATE BAR ASSOCIATION HELD IN LOUISVILLE, KY., JUNE 29 AND 30, 1922 Published @ 2017 Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd

ISBN 9780649681075

Proceedings of the Twenty-First Annual Meeting of the Kentucky State Bar Association Held in Louisville, Ky., June 29 and 30, 1922 by Various

Except for use in any review, the reproduction or utilisation of this work in whole or in part in any form by any electronic, mechanical or other means, now known or hereafter invented, including xerography, photocopying and recording, or in any information storage or retrieval system, is forbidden without the permission of the publisher, Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd, PO Box 1576 Collingwood, Victoria 3066 Australia.

All rights reserved.

Edited by Trieste Publishing Pty Ltd. Cover @ 2017

This book is sold subject to the condition that it shall not, by way of trade or otherwise, be lent, re-sold, hired out, or otherwise circulated without the publisher's prior consent in any form or binding or cover other than that in which it is published and without a similar condition including this condition being imposed on the subsequent purchaser.

www.triestepublishing.com

VARIOUS

PROCEEDINGS OF THE TWENTY-FIRST ANNUAL MEETING OF THE KENTUCKY STATE BAR ASSOCIATION HELD IN LOUISVILLE, KY., JUNE 29 AND 30, 1922



Proceedings
of the Twenty-first Annual Meeting
of the

Kentucky State Bar Association

Held in Louisville, Ky., June 29 and 30, 1922



Press of Westerfeld-Boars Co. Levisville, Ky.

OFFICERS

OFFICERS, 1901-1902.

PRESIDENT:
W. H. MACKOY, Covington.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

JAMES CAMPBELL, Paducah.

J. A. WORTHAM, Leitchfield.

L. W. TWYMAN, Hodgenville.

E. J. McDERMOTT, Lonisville.

D. L. THORNTON, Versailles.

JAMES C. WRIGHT, Newport.

THOMAS BROWN, Catlettsburg.

TREASURER:
T. KENNEDY HELM, Louisville.

SECRETARY: BERNARD FLEXNER, Louisville.

OFFICERS, 1902-1903.

PRESIDENT: C. U. McELROY, Bowling Green.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

JAMES CAMPBELL, Paducah.

J. M. GALLOWAY, Bowling Green.

JOHN S. KELLEY, Bardstown.

F. P. STRAUS, Louisville.

D. L. THORNTON, Versailles.

B. D. ROUSE, Covington.

LEWIS APPERSON, Mt. Sterling.

TREASURER: T. KENNEDY HELM, Lonieville.

SECRETARY: BERNARD FLEXNER, Louisville.

KENTUCKY STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

OFFICERS, 1903-1904.

PRESIDENT:

L. C. WILLIS, Shelbyville.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

W. M. REED, Paducab.
JEP. C. JONSON, Greenville.
JOHN S. KEILLEY, Bardstown.
W. O. HARRIS, Louisville.
P. K. MALIN, Ashland.
B. W. MILLER, Bichmond.
CHAS, D. GRUBBS, Mt. Sterling.

TREASURER:

T. KENNEDY HELM, Louisville.

SECRETARY:
BERNARD FLEXNER, Louisville.

OFFICERS, 1904-1905.

PRESIDENT:

JOHN S. KELLEY, Bardstown.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

D. H. HUGHES, Morgandeld.

JAS. C. SIMS, Bowling Green.
C. H. MOORMAN, Elizabethtown.
HENRY BUBNETT, Louisville.
D. L. THORNTON, Versailles.
B. W. MILLER, Richmond.
J. G. TOMLIN, Walton.

TREASURER:

DWIGHT L. PENDLETON, Winchester.

SECRETARY:

OFFICERS

OFFICERS, 1905-1906.

PRESIDENT:

D. L. THORNTON, Versailles.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

J. E. BOBBINS, Mayfield.

JAS. W. CLAY, Henderson.

JOHN McCHORD, Lebanon.

WILKINS G. ANDERSON, Louisville.

JOHN T. SHELBY, Lexington.

THOS. B. PHISTER, Maysville.

LEWIS APPERSON, Mt. Sterling.

TREASURER:

DWIGHT L. PENDLETON, Winchester.

SECRETARY:

B. A. McDOWELL, Louisville.

OFFICERS, 1906-1907.

PRESIDENT:

S. D. BOUSE, Covington.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

W. T. DBURY, Morganfield,
W. F. BROWDER, Russellville,
W. S. PORTER, Glasgow.
WILKINS G. ANDERSON, Louisville.
B. S. TALBOT, Paris,
THOS. B. BROWN, Catlettsburg.
D. B. LOGAN, Pineville.

TREASUBER:

RICHARD C. STOLL, Lexington.

SECRETARY:

OFFICERS, 1907-1908.

PRESIDENT:

T. KENNEDY HELM, Louisville.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

J. D. MOCQUOT, Padneah.
THOMAS W. THOMAS, Bowling Green.
JAMES GAENETT, Columbia.
E. J. McDERMOTT, Louisville.
W. O. DAVIS, Versailles.
RICHARD H. GEAY, Covington.
W. M. AYRES, Pineville.

TREASURER:

RICHARD C. STOLL, Lexington.

SECRETARY:

B. A. McDOWELL, Louisville.

OFFICERS, 1908-1909.

PRESIDENT:

JOHN B. ALLEN, Lexington.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

J. D. MOCQUOT, Paducah.

JOHN L. DOESEY, Henderson.

W. L. PORTER, Glasgow.

A. E. RICHARDS, Louisville,

C. C. BAGBY, Danville.

M. C. SWINFORD, Cynthiana.

R. A. CHILES, Mt. Sterling.

TREASURER:

JOHN K. TODD, Shelbyville.

SECRETARY:

OFFICERS, 1909-1910.

PRESIDENT:

C. W. METCALF, Pineville.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

NEWTON W. UTLEY, Eddyville.
CLABENCE M. FINN, Owensbore.
JAMES GABNETT, Columbia.
J. VAN NORMAN, Louisville.
D. GBAY FALCONER, Lexington.
THOMAS P. CAROTHERS, Newport.
H. H. TYE, Williamsburg.

TREASURER:

JOHN K. TODD, Shelbyville.

SECRETARY:

B. A. McDOWELL, Louisville.

OFFICERS, 1910-1911.

PRESIDENT:

J. D. MOCQUOT, Paducah.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

JAMES M. YEAMAN, Henderson.
J. C. BEOWDER, Russellville.
OTIS M. MATHER, Hodgenville.
JAMES S. PIRTLE, Louisville.
SAMUEL M. WILSON, Lexington.
THOMAS D. THEOBALD, Grayson.
JAMES H. JEFFRIES, Pineville.

TREASURER:

JOHN K. TODD, Shelbyville.

SECRETARY:

KENTUCKY STATE BAR ASSOCIATION

OFFICERS, 1911-1912.

PRESIDENT:

JOHN BRYCE BASKIN, Louisville.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

W. V. EATON, Paducah.
E. B. ANDERSON, Owensboro.
W. A. WATKINS, Munfordsville.
JAMES S. PIBTLE, Louisville.
WILLIAM P. KIMBALL, Lexington.
AUBEEY BARBOUR, Newport.
O. H. POLLARD, Jackson.

TREASURER:

JOHN K. TODD, Shelbyville.

SECRETARY:

B. A. McDOWELL, Louisville.

OFFICERS, 1912-1913.

PRESIDENT:

ROBT. H. WINN, Mt. Sterling.

VICE-PRESIDENTS:

S. Y. TRIMBLE, Hopkinsville.
J. C. SIMS, Bowling Green.
C. R. CARDIN, Munfordsville.
ALEX P. HUMPHREY, Louisville.
DENIS DUNDON, Paris.

J. H. JEFFRIES, Pineville.

D. C. LEE, Covington.

TREASURER:

WM. W. CRAWFORD, Louisville.

SECRETARY: